Home   || Site Map ||    Contact Us

Indian Fellows
Foreign Fellows
Pravasi Fellows
Foundation Fellows
Recent Elected Fellows
Nomination Form

Foreign Fellows Elected 2016
(Effective from January 1, 2017)

Firdausi Qadri (b. 1951), Researcher, Senior Director, Infectious Diseases Division, Senior Scientist & Head, Mucosal Immunology & Vaccinology Laboratory, International Centre for Diarrhoeal Disease Research, Bangladesh, 68, Shaheed Tajuddin Ahmed Sarani, Mohakhali, Dhaka 1212.

Dr Firdausi Qadri has made significant contributions in the field of enteric diseases and for developing new strategies for mass immunisation against some common infectious diseases in developing countries, particularly in Bangladesh. She has also developed a new technique to diagnose typhoid and paratyphoid fever.

Alexei A Starobinsky (b. 1948), Physicist, Principal Research Scientist, Landau Institute for Theoretical Physics, Moscow, Russia.

Professor Starobinsky is a world leader in the field of cosmology. His seminal discoveries lie in key areas like inflation, the cosmic microwave background and dark energy. Jointly with Indian scientists, he has pioneered ‘the reconstruction program’ which determines the properties of dark energy in a model independent manner directly from observations.

Peter Guy Wolynes (b. 1953), DR Bullard-Welch Foundation Professor of Science, Rice University, Chemistry Department MS-654, 6100 Main Street, Houston, TX 77005, USA.

Professor Wolynes is a world leader in theoretical chemistry, physical chemistry and chemical physics, a highly cited author. He has made fundamental contributions to chemical dynamics in liquids, electron transfer processes, elementary biological processes, protein folding, glass transition and development of new theoretical tools in the area of statistical mechanics.


       History | Significant Landmark | Objectives | Committees | Local Chapters | Rules | Regulations | Current Fellows National | Current Fellows Foreign | Indian Fellows Elected | Foreign Fellows Elected | Pravasi Fellows| Council
©Website design and developed by: INDIAN NATIONAL SCIENCE ACADEMY. Informatics Centre