Home   || Site Map ||    Contact Us


Indian Journal of History of Science

Published under the guidance of Indian National Commission for History of Science set up by the Academy since more than four decades now. The journal was first published in 1966 bianually. The articles started pouring in as the field got momentum and a lot of interest developed among the researchers working in various field of ancient, medieval and modern science in historical perspectives. It became an interesting forum for scientists, historians, sociologists, and philosophers for exchange of ideas on the evolution and characteristics of scientific concepts and technological advances. With increasing inflow of articles, the journal was made quarterly in 1984 and is being published in March, June, September, December every year. Besides research articles, the journal also publishes reports of relevant interest, book reviews, the supplements and important news articles as well.

Editors of IJHS
D M Bose (1966-74)
F C Auluck (1975-78)
L S Kothari (1979-81)
S K Mukherjee (1982-92)
S Sriramachari (1993-99)
S R Sarma (2000-2001)
A K Bag (2002- )

Chairman, Editorial Board (2018)
Professor D Balasubramanian, FNA


Editor (2018)
Dr AK Bag (Delhi)


Editorial Board (2018)
Professor D Balasubramanian, FNA (Chairperson)
Dr AK Bag, Editor (Delhi)
Professor Prajit K Basu (Hyderabad)
Professor Paul T Craddock (UK)
Professor RC Gupta (Jhansi)
Professor Rajan Gurukkal (Bengaluru)
Professor Takayo Hayashi (Japan)
Dr P Ram Manohar (Coimbatore)
Professor Dhruv Raina (Delhi)
Professor SR Sarma (Germany)
Dr BK Sen (Delhi)
Dr Rajinder Singh (Germany)
Professor Sharda Srinivasan (Bengaluru)
Professor MS Sriram (Chennai)
Professor Jaime Wisnaik (Israel)
Mr. Madhvendra Narayan, Associate Editor & Member Secretary (Delhi)


Associate Editor & Member Secretary
Mr. Madhvendra Narayan (Delhi)


Current Issue Subscription
Click here for Cumulative Index of Indian Journal of History of Science (1966-2009)

Back  Verified...
       History | Significant Landmark | Objectives | Committees | Local Chapters | Rules | Regulations | Current Fellows National | Current Fellows Foreign | Indian Fellows Elected | Foreign Fellows Elected | Council | Privacy Policy | Terms & Conditions
©Website design and developed by: INDIAN NATIONAL SCIENCE ACADEMY. Informatics Centre