Home   || Site Map ||    Contact Us


Indian National Commission for History of Science

Aims and Objectives

  1. Collection and documentation of source materials pertaining to the different areas of History of Science.

  2. Critical evaluation and translation of relevant ancient manuscripts on Science.

  3. Organization of Seminars and workshops on themes related to History of Science.


Membership 2018

  Professor AK Sood, President (Chair)
Professor Kankan Bhattacharyya, Vice-President
Professor NR Jagannathan, Vice-President
Professor D Balasubramanian, FNA
Professor Nibir Mandal, FNA
Professor G Parthasarathy, FNA
Professor Smritikumar Sarkar (Kolkata)
Professor K Ramasubramanian (Mumbai)
Professor RH Singh (Varanasi)
Professor SC Roy (Kolkata)
Dr S Balachandra Rao (Bengaluru)
Dr BS Shylaja (Bangaluru)
Dr Michel Danino (Chennai)
Dr AK Bag, Advisor


       History | Significant Landmark | Objectives | Committees | Local Chapters | Rules | Regulations | Current Fellows National | Current Fellows Foreign | Indian Fellows Elected | Foreign Fellows Elected | Council | Privacy Policy | Terms & Conditions
©Website design and developed by: INDIAN NATIONAL SCIENCE ACADEMY. Informatics Centre