List of Council Members 2020

Name and Address	Position Held	Field of Specializations
Dr Chandrima Shaha Professor of Eminence National Institute of Immunology Aruna Asaf Ali Marg New Delhi 110067	President	Cell Biology, Biochemistry
Professor V Chandrasekhar Centre Director Tata Institute of Fundamental Research Hyderabad Gopanpally Hyderabad 500107	Vice-President	Inorganic Chemistry
Professor Gaiti Hasan Former Senior Professor and SERB Distinguished Fellow National Centre for Biological Sciences Tata Institute of Fundamental Research GKVK, Bellary Road Bengaluru 560065	Vice-President	Intracellular Calcium Signalling
Professor JP Khurana Department of Plant Molecular Biology University of Delhi South Campus New Delhi 110021	Vice-President	Photobiology and Signal Transduction, Mechanisms in Higher Plant, Plant Genomics
Professor Gadadhar Misra Department of Mathematics Indian Institute of Science Bengaluru 560012	Vice-President	Operator Theory
Professor AK Singhvi Honorary Scientist AMOPH Division Physical Research Laboratory Navrangpura Ahmedabad 380009	Vice-President	Quaternary Climates and Geochronology, Radiation Effects and Dosimetry
Professor Subrata Sinha Professor and Head Department of Biochemistry All India Institute of Medical Sciences New Delhi 110029	Vice-President	Molecular Oncology

Professor Manju Bansal INSA Senior Scientist, JC Bose National Fellow Molecular Biophysics Unit Indian Institute of Science Bengaluru 560012	Member	Molecular Biophysics, Structural and Computational Biology
Professor Rajendra Bhatia Distinguished Scientist Statistical Mathematics Unit Indian Statistical Institute 7, SJS Sansanwal Marg New Delhi 110016	Member	Mathematics: Matrix Analysis, Functional Analysis, Harmonic Analysis
Professor Amitabha Chattopadhyay INSA Senior Scientist, JC Bose National Fellow CSIR-Centre for Cellular & Molecular Biology Uppal Road Hyderabad 500007	Member	Membrane/Receptor Biophysics & Biology, Fluorescence Spectroscopy & Microscopy
Professor Debashish Chowdhury JC Bose National Fellow Department of Physics Indian Institute of Technology Kanpur 208016	Member	Statistical Physics, Biological Physics
Professor Aparna Dutta Gupta Department of Animal Biology School of Life Sciences University of Hyderabad Hyderabad 500046	Member	Animal Sciences: Insect Molecular Physiology Hormonal Regulation of Insect Development & Reproduction, Integrated Insect Pest Management
Professor Tarun Kant INSA Senior Scientist, Professor Emeritus Department of Civil Engineering Indian Institute of Technology, Bombay Powai Mumbai 400076	Member	Structural Mechanics

Professor Mannepalli Lakshmi Kantam Dr.B.P. Godrej Distinguished Professor Department of Chemical Engineering Institute of Chemical Technology Nathalal Parekh Marg, Matunga Mumbai 400019	Member	Catalysis, Materials and Process Chemistry
Professor Rentala Madhubala School of Life Sciences Jawaharlal Nehru University New Delhi 110067	Member	Molecular Parasitology, Functional genomics
Dr HK Majumder JC Bose National Fellow CSIR-Indian Institute of Chemical Biology 4-Raja S.C. Mullick Road Jadavpur Kolkata 700032	Member	Molecular Parasitology, Molecular Biology, Biochemistry
Dr SWA Naqvi Distinguished Scientist & J.C. Bose Fellow Council of Scientific & Industrial Research 2, Rafi Marg New Delhi 110001	Member	Aquatic Biogeochemistry, Chemical Oceanography, Paleoceanography
Professor R Narasimhan Department of Mechanical Engineering Indian Institute of Science Bengaluru 560012	Member	Fracture Mechanics, Computational Solid Mechanics
Professor Sourav Pal Director Indian Institute of Science Education and Research (IISER) Kolkata Nadia Mohanpur (West Bengal) 741246	Member	Theoretical Chemistry, Electronic Structure Theory, Ab initio quantum Chemistry
Professor Kapil Paranjape Professor of Mathematics Indian Institute of Science Education and Research (IISER) Mohali Sector 81, SAS Nagar Mohali 140306	Member	Geometry

Professor GVR Prasad JC Bose National Fellow Department of Geology Centre for Advanced Studies University of Delhi Delhi 110007	Member	Vertebrate Palaeontology, Biostratigraphy, Palaeobiogeography, Evolution of Mesozoic Mammals
Professor EV Sampathkumaran Distinguished Professor Department of Condensed Matter Physics and Materials Science Tata Institute of Fundamental Research Homi Bhabha Road, Colaba Mumbai 400005	Member	Magnetism & Superconductivity
Professor Abhijit Sen Emeritus Professor and INSA Senior Scientist Institute for Plasma Research Bhat Gandhinagar 382428	Member	Plasma Physics and Non Linear Dynamics
Professor Shobhona Sharma 1103 A, Tulsigagan Building President HS, Plot No 28 & 29 Sector 21, Kharghar Navi Mumbai 410210	Member	Parasite Biology and Immunology
Professor Yashwant Singh INSA Senior Scientist & Distinguished Professor Department of Physics Banaras Hindu University Varanasi 221005	Member	Condensed Matter Theory, Theoretical Biology
Dr RV Sonti Director National Institute of Plant Genome Research Aruna Asaf Ali Marg New Delhi 110067	Member	Pathogen-plant interactions

Professor GD Yadav Vice-Chancellor & R.T. Mody Distinguished Professor J.C Bose National Fellow (DST) Institute of Chemical Technology Nathalal Parekh Marg, Matunga Mumbai 400019	Member	Chemical Engineering, Green Chemistry and Engineering, Catalysis Science and Engineering, Energy Engineering.
Professor Subhasis Chaudhuri Director Indian Institute of Technology Bombay Powai Mumbai 400076	GoI Nominee Adtional Member	Computer Vision, Image Processing, Machine Learning and Haptics
Professor GC Mishra NASI-Platinum Jubilee Chair Distinguished Professor National Centre for Cell Science NCCS Complex Ganeshkhind Pune 411007	NASI Nominee Additional Member	Immunology
Professor R Ramamurthi A-9, Vaikuntapuram MR Palli Tirupati 517502	ISCA Nominee Additional Member	Animal Physiology & Environmental Biology