Home   || Site Map ||    Contact Us

  Tanusri Saha-Dasgupta

Edit Your Details  
Click Here !!

Name Professor Tanusri Saha-Dasgupta
(Professor Tanusri Saha-Dasgupta)
FNA ID P22-1927
Address Senior Professor and Director, Department of Condensed Matter Physics and Materials Science, SN Bose National Centre for Basic Sciences, Sector III, Salt Lake
City Kolkata
Pin Code 700106
Country India
Gender Female
Specialization Computational Materials Physics, Electronic Structure
Service in the Council
Qualification PhD
Membership FASc, FNASc, FTWAS
  Year of Election 2022  
E-mail t.sahadasgupta@gmail.com
Personal Website http://people.bose.res.in/faculty/fac_new/tanusrisahadasgupta.html

Tanusri Saha-Dasgupta obtained her PhD degree from Calcutta University in 1995. She was a Post-doctoral Fellow at ONERA, Paris; CNRS, Cergy-Pontoise, France; Max-Planck Institute, Stuttgart, Germany and IISc, Bangalore. She joined S.N.Bose National Centre as a lecturer in 2000. She is currently Senior Professor and Director in the same Institute. Academic and Research Achievements: Tanusri Saha-Dasgupta works in the area of computational condensed matter materials physics, and a major thurst of her research is the application of first principles electronic structure calculations to understand the physics and chemistry of novel and complex materials. She has so far produced 15 PhD students and published more than 250 research papers. Awards and Honours: She is a fellow of American Physical Society, The World Academy of Sciences, Indian National Academy of Sciences, Indian Academy of Sciences, National Academy of Sciences, India, and West Bengal Academy of Sciences. She is recipient of Swarnajayanti Fellowship, MRSI-ICSC Superconductivity & Materials Science Annual Prize, DAE-Raja Ramanna prize, P. Sheel Memorial Award, Dr. A. P. J. Kalam HPC award and J. C. Bose fellowship. She headed the Max-Planck-India partner group, Advanced Materials Research Unit and Thematic Unit of Excellence on Computational Materials Science at S.N.Bose National Centre.

       History | Significant Landmark | Objectives | Committees | Local Chapters | Rules | Regulations | Current Fellows National | Current Fellows Foreign | Indian Fellows Elected | Foreign Fellows Elected | Council | Privacy Policy | Terms & Conditions
©Website design and developed by: INDIAN NATIONAL SCIENCE ACADEMY. Informatics Centre