Home   || Site Map ||    Contact Us

Present Council


Name & Address

Position Held

Field of Specializations

Professor Chandrima Shaha
President, INSA
Professor of Eminence
Natinal Institute of Immunology
Aruna Asaf Ali Marg
New Delhi 110067
President Cell Biology, Biochemsitry
Dr Amit Ghosh
Emeritus Scientist
National Institute of Cholera and
Enteric Diseases (ICMR), (JICA Building)
P-33, CIT Scheme XM, Beliaghata
Kolkata 700010
Molecular Biology of Vibrio cholerae
Professor Gaiti Hasan
SERB Dist. Fellow
National Centre for Biological Sciences
Tata Institute of Fundamental Research
Bellary Road
Bangalore 560065
(Fellowship Affairs)
Molecular Biology, Genetics, Neuroscience, Intracellular Calcium Signalling
Professor DV Khakhar
Dean (Faculty)
Department of Chemical Engineering
Indian Institute of Technology
Mumbai 400076
(Science & Society)
Chemical Engineering
Dr NK Mehra
Sushant Lok I
Block A
Haryana 122001
(International Affairs)
Clinical Immunogenetics and Transplantation Immunology
Professor Subrata Sinha
Professor and Head
Department of Biochemistry
All India Institute of Medical Sciences
New Delhi
New Delhi 110029
(Resource Management)
Molecular Oncology
Professor SR Wadia
Senior Professor
Theoretical Physics Group
Tata Institute of Fundamental Research
Homi Bhabha Road, Colaba
Mumbai 400005
(Science Promotion)
String Theory, High Energy Physics, Quantum Gravity
Professor DM Banerjee
Department of Geology
University of Delhi
Chattra Marg
Delhi 110007
Member Precambrian Sedimentology, Sedimentary Geochemistry
Dr Santanu Bhattacharya
Department of Orgnic Chemistry
Indian Institute of Science
Bangalore 560012
Member Chemistry
Dr S Chandrasekhar
CSIR- Indian Institute of Chemical Technology,
Hyderabad 500007
Member Organic Chemistry (Chemical Sciences
Dr Amitabha Chattopadhyay
SERB Dist. Fellow
Centre for Cellular & Molecular Biology
Uppal Road
Hyderabad 500007
Member Membrane Biology, Molecular & Cellular Neurobiology and Fluorescence Spectroscopy & Microscopy
Professor Debashish Chowdhury
Department of Physics
Indian Institute of Technology
Kanpur 208016
Member Statistical Physics, Biological Physics
Professor Tarun Kant
Department of Civil Engineering
Indian Institute of Technology
Mumbai 400076
Member Structural Mechanics
Professor Anurag Kumar
Department of Electrical Communication Engineering
Indian Institute of Science
Bengaluru 560012
Member Communication Networks : Stochastic Modelling, Analysis, Optimisation and Control Problems arising in Communication Net-works (Wireline and Wireless), and Distributed Systems
Professor M Lakshmikantam
Department of Chemical Engineering
Institute of Chemical Technology
Mumbai 400019
Member Catalysis, Materials and Process Chemistry
Dr Subeer S Majumdar
Primate Research Centre
Embryo Biotechnology, Cellular Endocrinology
National Institute of Immunology
New Delhi 110067
Member Transgenic Animals and Endocrinology
Dr SC Mande
National Centre for Cell Science
NCCS Complex, Ganeshkhind
Pune 411007
Member Biophysics
Professor V Nagaraja
Department of Microbiology and Cell Biology
Indian Institute of Science
Bangalore 560012
Member Molecular Biology of Mycobacteria, Regulation of Gene Expression Protein-DNA Interactions
Dr SWA Naqvi
Distinguished Scientist & J.C. Bose Fellow
Council of Scientific & Industrial Research
(Ministry of Science & Technology, Government of India)
2, Rafi Marg
New Delhi 110001
Member Aquatic Biogeochemistry, Chemical Oceanography, Paleoceanography and Global Change
Professor TR Ramadas
Distinguished Professor
Chennai Mathematical Institute
"H1 SIPCOT IT Park, Siruseri"
Kelamambakkam 603103
Member "Algebraic and Differential Geometry, Mathematical Physics"
Professor EV Sampathkumaran
Distinguished Professor,
Deptt of Condensed Matter Physics and Materials Science
Tata Institute of Fundamental Research
Homi Bhabha Road, Colaba
Mumbai 400005
Member Magnetism & Superconductivity
Professor Chitra Sarkar
"Room No. 1083/1083A, Ist Floor, Teaching Block"
Department of Pathology
All India Institute of Medical Sciences
New Delhi 110029
Member Neuropathology and Neurooncology
Professor Maithili Sharan
Centre for Atmospheric Sciences
Indian Institute of Technology
New Delhi 110016
Member Applied Mathematics: Environmental & Physiological Fluid Mechanics
Dr TR Sharma
Deputy Director General (Crop Science)
Indian Council of Agricultural Research
Division of Crop Science
Krishi Bhavan
New Delhi 110001
Member Plant Biotechnology and Disease Resistance
Dr S Sinha
Indian Institute of Science Education and
Research (IISER) Mohali
Knowledge City, Sector-81
Chandigarh 140306
Member Nonlinear Dynamics, Chaos, Complex Systems and Complex Systems
Dr VA Vaidya
Associate Professor (G)
Department of Biological Sciences
Tata Institute of Fundamental Research
1, Homi Bhabha Road, Colaba
Mumbai 400005
Member Neuroscience; Associate
Professor Kunal Ghosh
INSA Honorary Scientist
Raman Centre for Applied and Interdisciplinary Sciences
16A Jheel Road
Kolkata 700075
Ad.Member (Asiatic Society) Agricultural Chemistry and Soil Science
Professor Paramjit Khurana
Department of Plant Molecular Biology
University of Delhi South Campus
New Delhi 110021
Ad.Member (NASI) Plant Biotechnology, Molecular Biology, Genomics
Dr Ashish Kishore Lele
Polymer Science and Engineering Division
CSIR-National Chemical Laboratory
Dr Homi Bhabha Road
Pune 411008
Ad.Member (GOI, DST Nominee) Chemical Engineering, Specialization in Polymer Science and Engineering
Professor R Ramamurthi
9-A Vaikuntapuram
MR Palli
Tirupati 517502
Ad.Member(ISCA) Animal Physiolog & Environmental Biology

For telephone, fax and email address etc. please see entry of the
concerned Fellow in Fellowship module.


       History | Significant Landmark | Objectives | Committees | Local Chapters | Rules | Regulations | Current Fellows National | Current Fellows Foreign | Indian Fellows Elected | Foreign Fellows Elected | Council | Privacy Policy | Terms & Conditions
©Website design and developed by: INDIAN NATIONAL SCIENCE ACADEMY. Informatics Centre